Last Friday.

Well, it’s currently my last Friday night of pre-mission life. I’m supposed to be studying. Instead, Rachel and I are sitting in my living room listening to Ed Sheeran, drinking Mt. Dew, listening to ridiculous things Brenner says, and eating cupcakes. Part of me thinks that I might regret not studying when  I get a terrible grade on my marketing test. But another part of me thinks that I would regret it a whole lot more if I was to just study and not spend time with anyone before I leave because it’s going to be people not papers that matter when I’m out there.. At least, that’s what I keep telling myself.

I’m so grateful for everyone who has been offering to help out or who has been helping. I am so sorry if I have been neglecting anyone’s willingness to help. It’s been so busy. But I have been overwhelmed with love and support by everyone and I apologize if I haven’t been able to show it back as much! I promise that you’re all in my thoughts and prayers and I am so thankful.

It’s getting close, kids. 8:00 pm on Tuesday I’ll be set apart as a missionary. Does it feel real? Do I feel ready? No. Not really. But it’s going to come regardless. So I’m diving in. Bring it on.

Last Friday.

One thought on “Last Friday.

Leave a Reply

