Stand Ye in Holy Places.

This weekend was Stake Conference for my YSA stake. Unfortunately, I was unable to make it to the evening adult session on Saturday night, but I was able to attend the Sunday morning address. I am so glad I did. Instead of writing about it, I decided I want to share my notes exactly as I wrote them.

STAKE CONFERENCE
Sunday, March 10th

STAND YE IN HOLY PLACES AND BE NOT MOVED.

President Ford

Other places can become holy places.

“Beyond the temple the most sacred and holy places should be your dwelling places.”

MAKE WHEREVER YOU ARE A HOLY PLACE.

President Fillmore

Just because we cannot see the danger, we minimize the warning that is given to us.

“You will not make a major mistake without first being warned by the prompting of the Holy Ghost.”

I hold the keys to unlock the prison doors from the inside.

Stand in places that we can listen to the Holy Ghost.

ACCEPT the Atonement.

Elder Munday

Calls are never convenient.

You know enough. The rest will come.

When we serve, the Lord goes before us. He will be on our right hand and on our left and He will bear us up.

I want to be on the Lord’s side.

If you’re good, they become good. And if you’re bad, likewise.

Some things you learn at school, and some things you only only learn from Heaven.

Be EXEMPLARY.

“It’s not too late for you to become that man.”

If someone ever accuses you of being a return missionary, I hope there is enough evidence to convict you.

You should only marry someone when the Spirit tells you it is right. (You can be selfish in this!!)

D&C 13-Oliver Cowdery
D&C 110-His description of the Savior

Difference between FORGIVENESS and PRIVILEGE.
124: “He may act in concert with my servant Joseph…” (HYRUM)

Never do anything in your life where you lose your privilege.

Never live below your privilege.

One word more important than any other world:
REMEMBER.

Try a little harder. Be a little better. Do a little more.

Some are a little bit of scatter-brained thoughts. Impressions I had of the Spirit rather than the direct quotations of the speakers. But uplifting and edifying, nonetheless.

The Church is true. The Gospel of Jesus Christ is the one true way to salvation and eternal happiness. I’m so grateful for that beautiful, perfect plan that has been given to us. And I hope than anyone reading this knows of my testimony and my firm belief in a man who sacrificed everything for each and every one of Heavenly Father’s children who has and who ever will walk upon this earth; the man who suffered and died to provide away for our sins to be made clean. Jesus Christ is my Savior, and He is yours. I am so blessed to know that and to be able to share that with those around me.

Godspeed, friends. Happy Sunday.

Stand Ye in Holy Places.

Leave a Reply

